Letter to the Editor March 6, 2011

Letter from March 6, 2011

This is a follow-up to my February 23, 2011 letter where I made public accusations against government officials and employees and voiced my support for a revolt against abusive government.

Resistance is right

In a recent letter I made accusations against government officials and employees and voiced my support for a revolt against abusive government.

Do I advocate violence? Do I advocate destruction of property? No. That requires my energy and government is not worthy of it. Government is like a body, a body politic. Why lower myself to using its methodology, which is violence? One by one, and together, by refusing to support or consent to it we weaken it, and like a malnourished body it will wither and die.

I have refused to further support or obey this insane Leviathan. It is immoral, violent and unjust. I want no part of it.

The only threat I pose is that of disobedience to authority not of my doing.

I am saying what many others believe, but are afraid. This is not law, or justice, or even government. It is a system of fraud, abuse and violence.

If they want to prosecute me, all the evidence they need is at http://www.markmccoy.com. I plead guilty to all of it. If peace is my crime, then my conscience is a conspirator.

As Thoreau would say, overwhelm the machine with friction. Right and wrong does not flow from government. Do what is right, not what you’re told.

Mark McCoy

Collinsville

Leave a Reply

